Johnston County Planning and Zoning Logo

Johnston County, North Carolina
Planning and Zoning Department


Johnston County Planning Board Members


Larry Wood
604 East Church Street
Benson, NC 27504

Home: 919-649-8832

Representing Board of Commissioners (Ex-Officio)


Denise Benson Byrd
3621 Stephenson Road
Angier, NC 27501

Home: 919-524-8858
Email: db.byrd@outlook.com

Appointed 3/2/2020
Term Expires: 2/28/2023
Years: 3


Adam Caldwell
1170 Morgan Road
Benson, NC 27504

Home: 910-604-1036
Work: 252-214-8242
Email: adamcaldwell8@gmail.com

Appointed 2/1/2016; Reappointed 2/4/2019; 2/7/2022
Term Expires: 2/28/2025
Years: 9


Michelle Pace Davis
12453 Buffalo Road
Clayton, NC 27527

Home: 919-398-2698
Email: mcpace91@gmail.com

Appointed 9/8/2020; Reappointed 2/7/2022
Term Expires: 2/28/2025
Years: 4.4


Nicole M. Hackler
530 River Knoll Drive
Clayton, NC 27527

Home: 919-707-6918
Email: nmhackler@nc.rr.com

Appointed 4/4/2011; Reappointed 2/3/2014; 2/6/2017; 3/2/2020
Term Expires: 2/28/2023
Years: 12


A. Brooke Holmes
103 Willowcroft Court
Garner, NC 27529

Home: 919-395-9458
Email: bholmes1313@gmail.com

Appointed 3/2/2020
Term Expires: 2/28/2023
Years: 3


Debbie Edwards Howard
221 W. Woodlawn Drive
Smithfield, NC 27577

Home: 919-934-2540
Work: 919-868-2649
Email: debbie@carolinarealty-nc.com

Appointed 2/7/2022
Term Expires: 2/28/2025
Years: 3


Freddie Hudson, Jr.
605 East 2nd Street
Kenly, NC 27542

Home: 919-901-7720
Work: 919-500-6650
Email: frederick.hudson@xylem.com

Appointed 4/5/2021; Reappointed 2/7/2022
Term Expires: 2/28/2025
Years: 4


William (Will) E. Letchworth
35 Davis Road
Zebulon, NC 27597

Home: 919-805-4900
Email: letchworth@yahoo.com

Appointed 5/5/2008; Reappointed 5/2/2011; 2/3/2014; 2/6/2017; 3/2/2020
Term Expires: 2/28/2023
Years: 15


Matthew B. Moore
P.O. Box 1347
512 W Church Street
Benson, NC 27504

Home: 919-422-2058
Email: moore.matt55@gmail.com

Appointed 2/1/2021
Term Expires: 2/28/2023
Years: 2


Mike Wooten

Representing Board of Education (Ex-Officio)


Planning Board Membership List (2022)

Historical Membership Lists can be found in the Planning Board Archives.

Page last updated: February 22, 2022

decorative vertical divider

Land Use Center
309 E. Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577

(919) 989-5150
planning@johnstonnc.com